Latest Customer Reviews

  • 1.0
catherinec

"Approximately one month ago, my wife decided to use CBA in Collierville for an oil change. She made the appt, took the car in and the pleasant staff set all up. They asked if she wanted a free overall inspection, which she agreed to. We left with the understanding that we would be called when the car was ready. Sure enough, the call came after a reasonable wait. However, the technician who called (can't remember his name) told her that the inspection showed that her brakes were in immediate need of rotor replacement and related work and indicated that she was at risk to drive the car. He gave her an estimate of appx. $800. I was surprised, as we had experienced no recent issues with the brakes. No noise, no stopping issues...nothing. Thus, I thanked him and told him that we would just like the oil change and we would rather take the car to our regular maintenance shop for this issue. I immediately called our regular shop and made an appointment and took the car in. After testing and inspecting, our regular technician told us there was at least 50% wear remaining on our brake pads on each wheel and in test driving, there were no stopping issues of any kind. He said there was no service needed. Had I trusted the "very pleasant" people at Collierville CBA , we would have been out $800 that we did not need to spend. We have driven the car routinely now for nearly a month and several hundred miles and still have no braking issues. While the people at this business are very pleasant, they won't be changing our oil nor turning any bolts on any of our vehicles in future."

Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 10:20am
  • 5.0
eddieo

"I t was great"

Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 8:54am
  • 5.0
jamesv

"Christian Bros is an excellent repair shop. They repaired my wife's car in the time frame they said they would. The estimate they gave was what they charged. Everyone at Christian Bro's is very helpful and friendly. I have used this company with all my vehicles and have always had a great experience with them and the work performed."

Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 2:54pm
  • 5.0
dand

"Outstanding service, personnel are exceptional. A pleasure to do business with."

Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 11:32am
  • 5.0
janellt

"Our company car was making a terrible noise. I had passed by your shop many times thinking if I ever needed work done on my car that I would take it to Christian Brothers Automotive. So I called and spoke with Steve. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. He told me to bring my car right in and they would take a look at it. By that afternoon I received a call from Steve and he gave me an estimated time and an estimated cost. He kept in contact with me through the entire process. When I picked my car up, to my surprise, there was a thank you note signed by everyone, a coupon for a free oil change and a flower in the seat. It was a so refreshing to feel appreciated as a consumer and I have the utmost confidence in their workmanship, but most of all their work ethic is outstanding. Great job!!! I will definitely be a loyal customer going forward. Brian and Angela have a great business with a fantastic staff. Janell Terry"

Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 8:46am
  • 5.0
paulv

"Christian Brothers Automotive is great. Their service and communication was excellent. The representative that helped me was Lenny and he explained my options clearly and their prices were fair. I would highly recommend using them and will bring my other cars to Christian Brothers for repair in the future. Paul Vander Sluis 2007 Volkswagon GTI"

Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 2:11pm
  • 5.0
path

"I was extremely pleased with the Christian Brothers Automotive on Brodie Lane. They went out of their way to help me and I felt so comfortable talking to them and since I know nothing about car mechanics I always have felt vulnerable and at the mercy of those who know quite a lot. At Christian Brothers I was given complete explanations and was completely satisfied with all of the services, including a ride back to my home so that I didn't have to involve anyone else in leaving my car there for necessary repair. Their warranty for work that they do is also great! All in all, I highly recommend Christian Brothers Automotive on Brodie Lane."

Monday, July 21, 2014 - 2:07pm
  • 5.0
jenniferg

"So tired of other places trying to sell me "stuff" I didn't need. Tired of paying for services I didn't get. I know now that I've been going to all the wrong places. Thank goodness I found CBA! What a great group of folks. They even replaced the battery in my key fob!"

Monday, July 21, 2014 - 8:31am
  • 1.0
sophiam

"It feels like they tried to take advantage of who they thought was an uniformed woman. My car felt like it was drifting when I would drive on the hiway and that I was about to lose control or spin out, I had to hold the steering wheel very tight. It felt similar to when I've driven on a flat before if you know what that feels like. When I told them about it they called it road walking. So I left it overnight since I came in at 5:30 and they did not want to stay late, fine. So the next day they call me and tell me that I need 4 new tires. The guy says he has never seen anything like this in is many years and that there's a weird band that's worn all the way around the tires. I wrote it down b/c I was going to see what my boyfriend thought before I made any decisions. So he said that's probably why it felt like that when I drove it and they would need to replace all of them. I told him I had just had one replaced due to an issue about a month ago and he said ok then 3 new tires. At this point I still trusted them so I was like ok, sounds reasonable. They told me I would also want the alignment fixed, new brakes, rotors turned, transmission flush and power steering flush, so I got the prices of them all and said I would need to ask the bf. For all they wanted to do, including the oil change which I had to do anyway, it would have been 1,283.61! So I told them I would just pay for the oil change and think about the rest. I get there w/ my bf and find that on top of the $39.05 for the oil change they charged me $49.80 for the check of the car. The line item states "Feels like car is road walking real bad going around 40 or 50 mph" So they charged me 50 bucks for this. So here's the real catch, before we leave my bf gets out the tire gauge to check the psi and finds that the back passenger tire is at 40 psi, the back driver wheel is at 15 psi! The two in front are 30 psi so that’s fine. So, they recommended I get 4 new tires, 3 once I let them know I had a new one put in recently, when they didn't even have the tires inflated right to begin with! If anything I bet the huge variance between the two back tires is what was causing that feeling, and it could have been fixed by just filling it. But they tried to tell me I needed 4 new tires when they didn't even have the right psi to begin with! I would think that part of an oil change or checkup of a car would begin with making sure the tires are at the correct psi, especially if they are trying to tell me that it's the tires that are the problem! So my bf asked if we could use the air to fill up the tire that is way too low at 15 psi and the man says sure. So I asked him 'I guess filling my tires with air isn't part of the $95 I paid for huh?' And he says it was an oversight... Didn't even take responsibility or apologize, says an oversight... Well seems like a really big oversight when it was the tires that were the problem to begin with and you want me to pay $247 for new tires! I mean come on, is that not just courtesy and standard practice to fill the tires to the correct psi very first thing? Especially when the customer tells you it's the handling that feels off? They would have just let me drive it off like that! It feels like since I didn't want to pay for the 1k of service they wanted me to pay for, or b/c they think I’m just some dumb woman, that they just didn't care about taking care of my car properly. So yeah, I am severely disappointed and feel like they tried to totally take advantage of who they thought was just a dumb woman. I mean I told them I felt like I was about to lose control of my car while driving, do you know how scary that feels? Well looks like they didn't care, not even enough to start with filling my tires to the correct psi. Never again will I return to these people. I've had one oil change before that went fine, and this oil change is fine, but when I needed them they totally let me down and would have let me drive my car off with incorrect psi, Or would have let me pay $247 for new tires I don't even need! Shows how much they really care about their customers, or at least this one. And I'm a super nice person, I was very polite and didn't say anything about the $49.80 they charged me for looking into the road walking that they did not let me know would be charge for that. But when I found out they didn't even put air in the tires to begin with, that changed everything. I deserve a refund for that, they didn't even do anything for the $50 they charged! It's outrageous 206.00 Transmission Flush 119.00 Power Steering Flush 247.00 3 Tires to fix road walking 89.99 Alignment 177.63 Brakes 79.00 Turn Rotors 1,283.61 Total"

Saturday, July 19, 2014 - 11:43am
  • 5.0
melissam

"Always the best!! Thanks!!"

Friday, July 18, 2014 - 9:12am
  • 4.0
jackien

"Fast & efficient service"

Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 4:25pm
  • 5.0
paul & claudiac

"Great service from great folks! Always!!"

Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 10:51am
  • 5.0
robbyr

"The service I received on my jeep was very good. The problem was the pricing. They were $500 more than other competitors on the repairs that needed to be done."

Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 10:27am
  • 5.0
gordon/jeanieb

"My car broke down on Westheimer and had it towed here because of their online reviews (even thought there was another automotive shop almost next door; did not go them because of their online reviews). At first, I was totally unsure what to expect since I was dropping my car off an unfamiliar location. Shaun McKiernan (Manager) was an absolute pleasure to deal with; there was constant communication, and upfront pricing every step of the way. 5 Stars is not enough to express my gratitude!"

Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 11:05am
  • 5.0
scottc

"Clean waiting room, courteous/ knowledgeable staff, and ability to work on foreign and domestic."

Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 8:14am
  • 2.0
erickl

"5 hours of labor to figure out I have a bad ignition switch seems very excessive. But excellent Customer service saves them from one star."

Tuesday, July 15, 2014 - 8:49am
  • 5.0
edr

"I took my truck to Calvert Express for safety and emissions inspections, and an oil change. I was told my truck failed the safety because of bad front wheel bearing. They gave me an estimate for over $600.00 worth of work. I took my truck to Christian Bros. , because had an extended warranty. Upon you guys checking out my truck you found no problems! I contacted the Highway Patrol and had to meet an inspector at Calverts. He too found "no" problems! Besides the obvious attempt to make a bogus repair, I also had oil leaking in my driveway from the oil change. Christian Bros. not only took me home, they picked me up. When I asked how much I owed Gary said "nothing". I can't stress enough how refreshing it is to deal with honest people!"

Monday, July 14, 2014 - 10:53pm
  • 5.0
stephene

"Great service,thank you!"

Saturday, July 12, 2014 - 3:32pm
  • 1.0
jessicad

"Could never recommend them. Here is why: I went here for a state inspection and they did a great job and even had coloring books for my kids. They were professional and nice. At the time they had a spring special going on where they could inspect your car for free and let you know what all it needed repaired. We are a military family and travel a lot and I wanted to see how my car was holding up, so I said ok. They came back with a printed list and a quote of over $3000 in repairs, including the labor charges, and even including a discount. I said thank you, and went to my long time trusted mechanic who my whole family uses and several friends. I told him things Christian Brothers said were wrong and that we'd traveled a bit and I wanted the entire car checked and looked at to see what repairs I needed and if the list from Christian Brothers was legit. A day later my mechanic called me. He could find nothing, NOTHING wrong with my car. I listed off several things and he said they had checked them all and my car was perfectly fine. Not even $300 needed in repairs much less $3000! I don't plan on going to Christian Brothers ever again. Nice place, but you can't trust them!"

Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 4:56pm
  • 5.0
stewartl

"Fantastic service... honest and friendly."

Wednesday, July 9, 2014 - 4:30pm

Pages