Latest Customer Reviews

  • 5.0
gordon/jeanieb

"My car broke down on Westheimer and had it towed here because of their online reviews (even thought there was another automotive shop almost next door; did not go them because of their online reviews). At first, I was totally unsure what to expect since I was dropping my car off an unfamiliar location. Shaun McKiernan (Manager) was an absolute pleasure to deal with; there was constant communication, and upfront pricing every step of the way. 5 Stars is not enough to express my gratitude!"

Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 11:05am
  • 5.0
scottc

"Clean waiting room, courteous/ knowledgeable staff, and ability to work on foreign and domestic."

Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 8:14am
  • 2.0
erickl

"5 hours of labor to figure out I have a bad ignition switch seems very excessive. But excellent Customer service saves them from one star."

Tuesday, July 15, 2014 - 8:49am
  • 5.0
edr

"I took my truck to Calvert Express for safety and emissions inspections, and an oil change. I was told my truck failed the safety because of bad front wheel bearing. They gave me an estimate for over $600.00 worth of work. I took my truck to Christian Bros. , because had an extended warranty. Upon you guys checking out my truck you found no problems! I contacted the Highway Patrol and had to meet an inspector at Calverts. He too found "no" problems! Besides the obvious attempt to make a bogus repair, I also had oil leaking in my driveway from the oil change. Christian Bros. not only took me home, they picked me up. When I asked how much I owed Gary said "nothing". I can't stress enough how refreshing it is to deal with honest people!"

Monday, July 14, 2014 - 10:53pm
  • 5.0
stephene

"Great service,thank you!"

Saturday, July 12, 2014 - 3:32pm
  • 1.0
jessicad

"Could never recommend them. Here is why: I went here for a state inspection and they did a great job and even had coloring books for my kids. They were professional and nice. At the time they had a spring special going on where they could inspect your car for free and let you know what all it needed repaired. We are a military family and travel a lot and I wanted to see how my car was holding up, so I said ok. They came back with a printed list and a quote of over $3000 in repairs, including the labor charges, and even including a discount. I said thank you, and went to my long time trusted mechanic who my whole family uses and several friends. I told him things Christian Brothers said were wrong and that we'd traveled a bit and I wanted the entire car checked and looked at to see what repairs I needed and if the list from Christian Brothers was legit. A day later my mechanic called me. He could find nothing, NOTHING wrong with my car. I listed off several things and he said they had checked them all and my car was perfectly fine. Not even $300 needed in repairs much less $3000! I don't plan on going to Christian Brothers ever again. Nice place, but you can't trust them!"

Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 4:56pm
  • 5.0
stewartl

"Fantastic service... honest and friendly."

Wednesday, July 9, 2014 - 4:30pm
  • 5.0
betht

"Steve and his staff are wonderful, knowledgeable,courteous, honest and so helpful. For a woman alone who has no mechanical skills a good mechanic is worth their weight in gold."

Wednesday, July 9, 2014 - 12:37am
  • 5.0
tonie

"They were so friendly....and it was nice to be in a Christian environment while waiting. They did a good timely job and I don't feel they tried to cheat me in anyway (being a female, that sometimes happens). Thank you Christian Brothers!!!!"

Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 1:47pm
  • 5.0
darrylw

"Great service on my GMC Yukon's brakes. Everyone I dealt with was straightforward about the cost and how long it would take. I highly recommend Christian Brothers!"

Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 4:20pm
  • 5.0
michaele

"Our alternator went out while we were on vacation in New Braunfels. Kevin and his crew walked us through getting to their site as our car was dying. They diagnosed the problem quickly and even enlisted family members to help shuttle us to and from our campsite. We are grateful that we found them during our small crisis. If they treat strangers this good the people in New Braunsfels are fortunate to have them nearby."

Saturday, June 28, 2014 - 11:02pm
  • 5.0
theresaj

"They are professional..very courteous"

Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 5:48am
  • 5.0
heathere

"Loved my 1st experience with Christian Brothers. Will definitely be going back. Great service and they even helped me get to work."

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - 2:19pm
  • 5.0
deborahs

"I'm submitting this review although I did not have any work done at this location. I took a car that I just purchased to Christian Brothers for an inspection. The car ended up being a piece of junk.... This is the first time I have heard a mechanic reject money. Their honesty and integrity was more than appreciated as they told me not to bother fixing the car if I could get out of the deal. To my surprise they never pushed ,encouraged, or tried to trick me into fixing the car even when I considered it. I truly appreciate them all. Thanks Christian Brothers especially Brian n Mike... when I do get another car you have a customer for life thanks again"

Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 10:55pm
  • 5.0
shelleyc

"Awesome Customer service!! They are honest, and they definitely will not take advantage of you. Now that I have moved from the area, I will drive 2+ hours just to see them about my car, oil change etc. I would not trust anyone else but these guys."

Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 11:50am
  • 5.0
markt

"I was impressed by my service and the workmanship. Thank you Mark Taylor"

Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 9:20am
  • 4.0
kevinm

"HAD A GREAT!EXPERIENCE W/ CHRISTIAN BROS, MY SUV, NEEDED SOME WORK , THEY TOOK CARE OF THE PROBLEMS, AT A PRETTY MUCH TIMELY MANNER, WILL GO BACK TO THEM, IF NEEDED AGAIN.NICE PEOPLE,THEY ALSO GIVE U A RIDE HOME,IF NEEDED, AND THEY PICK U UP, WHEN VEHICLE IS READY!!"

Saturday, June 21, 2014 - 11:49am
  • 5.0
larrys

"My experience with these folks has been nothing but great.But when you talk Discount tire thats another story"

Saturday, June 21, 2014 - 10:52am
  • 5.0
cynthiaw

"Very nice - professional - will go back. Cwilliams"

Saturday, June 21, 2014 - 10:15am
  • 2.0
blakew

"Over priced, if you go to a dealership they will do a better job at a cheaper price with the same warranty. You will literally save hundreds of dollars by going to a dealership for repairs. They also botched my coolant system by not burping and filling the system properly. I nearly lost my engine and would have never of known if my friend was not a master tech and showed me how they screwed up an extremely easy process. My friend showed me where parts were snapped off or not put back, needless to say I was pissed and I KNOW IT WAS CHRISTIAN BROTHERS, as before I took it there my plastic fastners were still there. They also over charge on tests, go to autozone for a free computer diagnostic, they try to leverage their christian name for honest work. They do sub par work at the inflated prices, this is either due to overworking the mechanics or lack of attentiveness to quality either way it is not good."

Friday, June 20, 2014 - 10:28am

Pages